Aconcagua

Guided climbs · Aconcagua, 6,961 m

Guided Aconcagua climbs, compared

Twelve sellers, three weeks, $6,895 to $9,995 for a standard team climb. Almost none of those prices include the park permit, which operators' own estimates put at $600 to $1,585, payable in US cash and never refunded.

12companies compared, 22 programs
$6,895cheapest published price, per person
14–23 daystrip length
Permit extraoperators put it at roughly $600–$1,585; not in almost any price here

Start here

What kind of trip do you want?

Sort:Showing 22 ·
Alpine Ascents InternationalAconcagua – Normal RouteNormal Route (Horcones / Plaza de Mulas) · 2026–27 price · 19 days
19
$7,800
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Per person, double occupancy. Four departures, Nov 30, 2026 to Feb 19, 2027. The climbing permit is extra (Alpine Ascents estimates $1,100–$1,500 depending on season), as are international flights, Mendoza hotels after the climb and guide tips. Personal porters cost extra.
Alpine Ascents InternationalAconcagua – Vacas Valley Route (Polish Variation)Vacas Valley / Polish variation · 2026–27 price · 21 days
21
$7,800
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Same price as the Normal Route for two more days. Four departures, Nov 28, 2026 to Feb 19, 2027. The climbing permit is extra (Alpine Ascents estimates $1,100–$1,500 depending on season), as are international flights, Mendoza hotels after the climb and guide tips. Personal porters cost extra.
Alpine Ascents InternationalAconcagua – Speed AscentNot stated · 2026–27 price · 14 days
14
$8,500
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Finishes on the same dates as the Normal Route team, five days later start. Summit-day oxygen is $2,100 extra; a helicopter flight runs about $2,000 per flight, split among up to 3 climbers. The climbing permit is extra (Alpine Ascents estimates $1,100–$1,500 depending on season), as are international flights, Mendoza hotels after the climb and guide tips. Personal porters cost extra.
Mountain MadnessAconcagua Polish TraversePolish Traverse · 21 days
21
$9,750
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.21 days including travel. Runs with 4 to 10 climbers. Single-room supplement $900. The page we read did not say whether the permit is included or which season the price is for.
RMI ExpeditionsAconcagua ExpeditionVacas Valley to Plaza Argentina · 23 days
23
$9,800
Experience neededExperience above 14,000 ft, crampon and ice-axe skills and multi-day load carrying; some items are marked mandatory. RMI's FAQ also asks for prior glacier travel and cold-weather expedition experience.Price does NOT include the climbing permit; RMI estimates about $1,500 in high season (Dec 15–Jan 31). A porter for the whole climb runs about $1,800, also extra. Three-day walk-in up the Vacas and Relinchos valleys.
International Mountain GuidesAconcagua – False Polish (Guanacos)False Polish / Guanacos (Vacas side) · 22 days
22
$7,900 (old listing, ask)
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Last season's figure: the 2026 trip PDF lists $7,900 for Jan 3–24, 2026. No 2027 price was found. Single room +$500. IMG estimated the permit at $900, payable online ahead or in Argentina in new $100 bills. Evacuation and medical insurance required.
Madison MountaineeringAconcagua Expedition2026–27 price
—
$9,950
Experience neededTrekking or backpacking experience.Dates December to February. Excludes airfare to Mendoza, the climbing permit, the Argentina reciprocity fee, porters, and medical/evacuation insurance. Bring $1,000–$2,000 US cash for porters and the permit.
Alpenglow ExpeditionsAconcagua Rapid Ascent360° route · 2026–27 price · 14 days
14
$20,500
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Includes three travel days and three weather days, helicopter and porter support, and the rental of a hypoxic tent you sleep in for a month before you go. Departure Dec 26, 2026–Jan 8, 2027. Its own pages disagree on price ($16,450 for 2025/26 in a blog post) and on whether the permit ($1,585 cash at the time of writing) is included.
Adventure ConsultantsAconcagua Expedition2026–27 price · 19 days
19
US$9,650
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Ex Mendoza. Departures Nov 29–Dec 17, 2026, Jan 3–21 and Jan 24–Feb 11, 2027. Climbing permit extra, paid in US dollars: US$1,290 early-bird until 12 September 2026, then US$1,585. Evacuation insurance needed for the permit.
Adventure ConsultantsAconcagua Fast Track2026–27 price · 14 days
14
$15,750
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.From the departures table on the booking page, whose page data labels prices NZD. Confirm the currency before you pay. Permit extra.
Climbing the Seven SummitsAconcagua 360 Team Climb360 (Vacas up, Normal Route down) · 2026–27 price · 20 days
20
$9,995
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Departures include Dec 21, 2026–Jan 9, 2027 and Feb 1–20, 2027. Permit not included; CTSS says it usually runs $600–$800.
Climbing the Seven SummitsAconcagua Speed AscentHelicopter to Plaza Argentina · 2026–27 price · 15 days
15
$12,995
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Helicopter from Puente del Inca to Plaza Argentina base camp (4,218 m). Permit not included.
Climbing the Seven SummitsAconcagua Polish Glacier and TraversePolish Glacier
—
$12,995
Experience neededCTSS calls it much more technically challenging than the normal route.Needs a slightly different permit than the Normal Route. Permit not included.
Mountain TripAconcagua Expedition2026–27 price · 19 days
19
$8,300
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Porter support included, which most others charge extra for. Dates Dec 21, 2026–Jan 9, Jan 11–30 and Feb 1–20, 2027. Permit not included (about $1,500 for 2026/27, paid to the park). Post-expedition lodging extra.
INKA ExpedicionesAconcagua Normal Route – 18 daysNormal Route (Horcones) · 2026–27 price · 18 days
18
US$7,260
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Regular 2026–27 price. An early-booking price of US$6,295 ran until October 9, 2026 and has expired. Inclusions not confirmed.
INKA ExpedicionesAconcagua Normal Route Extended – 20 daysNormal Route (Horcones) · 2026–27 price · 20 days
20
US$7,480
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Two extra days for climbers who need more acclimatisation. Early price US$6,295 expired Oct 9, 2026.
INKA ExpedicionesAconcagua 360° Traverse – 19 daysVacas Valley up, Normal Route down · 2026–27 price · 19 days
19
US$7,370
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Regular 2026–27 price; early price US$6,295 expired Oct 9, 2026. INKA also calls it the Polish Glacier Traverse.
Grajales ExpeditionsAconcagua Normal RouteNormal Route (Horcones) · 2026–27 price
—
Ask
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.No price on the page. Guaranteed departures Nov 29, 2026 to Feb 7, 2027, weekly.
Grajales ExpeditionsAconcagua Polish TraversePolish Traverse (Vacas Valley) · 2026–27 price
—
Ask
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.No price on the page. Same weekly guaranteed departures as the Normal Route.
Grajales ExpeditionsAconcagua Polish Glacier DirectPolish Glacier direct
—
Ask
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.No price or dates found.
57hours (booking platform)Climbing Aconcagua via High-Mountain TrekVacas Valley up, Horcones down · 22 days
22
From $6,895
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Sold through 57hours; lead guide Perry Sugarman, outfitter not named on the page we read. 1:3 guide ratio. Includes tents, mules and private transfers. Excludes the permit (about $950 per the listing), meals in Mendoza and mandatory evacuation insurance.
57hours (booking platform)Aconcagua Polish Glacier ClimbingPolish Glacier (Horcones approach) · 19 days
19
From $8,000
Experience neededFor qualified advanced climbers.Run by Benegas Brothers Expeditions (Willie Benegas), booked through 57hours. A second listing shows $7,200 for a 19-day departure.

Copied from each company’s own pages on Oct 22, 2026. Every “See dates” button opens the page we used. Where a page says which season a price is for, we show it. Prices change; the operator’s page wins if it disagrees with this one.

Free · no guide

Climb Aconcagua yourself

Everything above is for hiring a guide. If you have the skills, this is what you need to do it on your own, free. Facts come from the summit’s own page on PeakSeeker, with sources.

Normal route
Normal Route (Ruta Normal) from Plaza de Mulas base camp
Grade
Non-technical trekking route in typical conditions (no ropes/technical gear required)
How long
19-21 day expedition including acclimatization; summit day 8-12 hours from high camp
Best season
December-February (Southern Hemisphere summer)
Permits
A paid entrance permit from Mendoza Province's Parque Provincial Aconcagua authority is required for all climbers and trekkers.
Start from
Plaza de Mulas Base Camp, 14,337 ft (4,370 m)
Climb from there
8,501 ft (2,591 m) of ascent
Getting there
Climbers fly into Mendoza, then drive to Los Horcones or Punta de Vacas and trek one to three days to reach Plaza de Mulas or Plaza Argentina base camp. Nearest airport: Governor Francisco Gabrielli International Airport, Mendoza (about 8 km from the city center).
Hazards
Severe altitude (summit pressure ~40% of sea level), extreme wind, cold-weather injury; overall summit success rate is estimated at only 30-40%
Gear
No technical climbing gear is required on the Normal Route in typical conditions, but a full high-altitude clothing system (down suit or equivalent, mountaineering boots) and strong wind protection are essential; trekking poles and gaiters help on scree, and mules are commonly hired to carry gear to Plaza de Mulas or Plaza Argentina base camp.

Normal Route (Ruta Normal, Northwest side)

Line from OpenStreetMap; profile approximate. Map and GPX download →

Sources: aconcagua.mendoza.gov.ar ↗mendoza.gov.ar ↗elsol.com.ar ↗losandes.com.ar ↗

Read this before you pay a deposit

Add the permit before you compare anything. Only Alpenglow even hints it is included; everyone else bills it separately, and their own estimates span $600 (CTSS) to $1,585 (Alpenglow). Mountain Trip and RMI both say about $1,500 for high season. Bring it in clean US cash, and know that the park never refunds it.

The standard three-week climb clusters tightly: $6,895 (57hours) to $9,995 (CTSS). Argentine INKA sits at $7,260–$7,480, barely under Alpine Ascents' $7,800. The real outlier is Mountain Trip at $8,300 with porters included, when RMI quotes about $1,800 for a porter on top of its $9,800.

Speed ascents are where prices stop making sense side by side: Alpine Ascents charges only $700 more ($8,500) for a 14-day trip, while CTSS wants $12,995, Adventure Consultants $15,750 and Alpenglow $20,500. Alpenglow's figure includes a month in a hypoxic tent at home and helicopter support, so read what you get, not the day count.

Alpine Ascents runs its Vacas Valley route at the same $7,800 as its Normal Route, for two more days and a quieter approach. If you are choosing between their two, the traverse is the better value.

Deposits run $700 (Alpine Ascents) to $2,250 (Madison), and the usual refund wall is 120 days out. Alpine Ascents is the only one here publishing a partial (50%) refund inside it, from 90 to 119 days; RMI says it makes no exceptions at all.

Prerequisites are all over the map: Madison asks only for trekking or backpacking experience, RMI wants time above 14,000 ft and crampon skills. The cheaper Normal Route is not technical, but 6,961 m is. Don't take the lowest bar as advice.

The companies

Alpine Ascents International

Based
Seattle, WA
Programs
3
Deposit
$700 deposit, which includes a $300 non-refundable registration fee. Balance due 120 days before departure; miss it and you risk losing the place without a refund of the deposit.
Refunds
120+ days out: everything back except the registration fee. 90–119 days: 50% back, less the registration fee. Inside 89 days: nothing. Trip-cancellation insurance is strongly recommended.
Visit Alpine Ascents ↗

Policy from: alpineascents.com, alpineascents.com

Mountain Madness

Based
Seattle, WA
Programs
1
Private
Scheduled team runs with 4 to 10 climbers. Single-room supplement $900.

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit Mountain Madness ↗

Policy from: mountainmadness.com

RMI Expeditions

Based
Ashford, WA
Programs
1
Deposit
$1,500 per person, non-refundable and non-transferable.
Refunds
Cancel 120 or more days out and you forfeit the deposit; later than that, no refund. RMI says it makes no exceptions. No refund if weather ends the program early. Insurance covering cancellation, interruption, medical and evacuation is required.
Visit RMI ↗

Policy from: rmiguides.com, rmiguides.com

International Mountain Guides

Based
Ashford, WA
Programs
1
Deposit
$1,500 non-refundable application fee, credited to the program price. Balance due 120 days before departure (2026 trip PDF).

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit IMG ↗

Policy from: mountainguides.com, mountainguides.com

Madison Mountaineering

Based
Seattle, WA
Programs
1
Deposit
$2,250. Balance due 120 days before departure unless stated otherwise.
Refunds
Leave an active expedition for any reason and you get no refund. A pre-departure cancellation schedule was not found. Trip-cancellation insurance is highly recommended.
Visit Madison ↗

Policy from: madisonmountaineering.com

Alpenglow Expeditions

Based
Olympic Valley, CA
Programs
1

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit Alpenglow ↗

Policy from: alpenglowexpeditions.com, alpenglowexpeditions.com

Adventure Consultants

Based
Wanaka, New Zealand
Programs
2
Deposit
US$1,000, non-refundable. Card payments carry a 3% fee.

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit Adventure Consultants ↗

Policy from: adventureconsultants.com, adventureconsultants.com

Climbing the Seven Summits

Programs
3
Deposit
A 2018 page asks for 25% of the program fee as the initial deposit. Current terms not confirmed.
Private
Private and custom Aconcagua climbs are offered; no price published. The 360 Executive Climb ($18,995) is the premium scheduled option.

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit CTSS ↗

Policy from: climbingthesevensummits.com, climbingthesevensummits.com, climbingthesevensummits.com

Mountain Trip

Based
Telluride, CO
Programs
1
Deposit
$1,500, of which $750 is a non-refundable administration fee. Final payment due 120 days before the team meeting day.
Refunds
Cancel 120 or more days out and you get everything back except the $750 administration fee. Inside 120 days: not stated on the page we read.
Visit Mountain Trip ↗

Policy from: mountaintrip.com

INKA Expediciones

Based
Mendoza, Argentina
Programs
3
Private
Private expeditions offered. An older page quoted US$5,450 per person for a group of 3–5 booked before Aug 31, 2024; no current private price found.

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit INKA ↗

Policy from: inkaexpediciones.com, inkaexpediciones.com, inkaexpediciones.com

Grajales Expeditions

Based
Mendoza, Argentina
Programs
3

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit Grajales ↗

Policy from: grajales.net, grajales.net, grajales.net

57hours (booking platform)

Programs
2

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit 57hours ↗

Policy from: 57hours.com, 57hours.com

Get an email when bookings open

We’ll email you when next season’s dates and prices are posted.

Before and after the trip

Most programs start in Mendoza, Argentina. Lodging is extra on nearly all of them.

Aconcagua on PeakSeeker → routes, live summit weather and permits.

More comparisons

How this page makes money: links to Booking.com, Viator and 57hours may earn PeakSeeker a commission if you book. Links to the guide companies themselves don’t, and nobody pays to be listed or to change what we say. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Sources