Triglav

Guided climbs · Triglav, 2,864 m

Guided Triglav climbs, compared

Ten companies, 29 programs, from a one-day push out of Bled to week-long hut-to-hut traverses sold in the UK. Most people take the classic two days with a night at Kredarica. In Bled the price depends mostly on how many of you share the guide.

10companies compared, 29 programs
€195cheapest published price, per person
1–8 daystrip length
Jun 6–Sep 30Kredarica hut 2026 season. Beds must be booked and are paid in full online

Start here

What kind of trip do you want?

Sort:Showing 29 ·
Kofler SportTriglav ascent from Krma valley (private)Krma – Kredarica · 2 days
2
€840 (1) / €450 (2) / €380 (3) / €350 (4) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Private guide. Kredarica half board (about €60–70, cash) not included.
Kofler SportTriglav in 1 day from Krma valley (private)Krma – Kredarica · 1 day
1
€450 (1) / €350 (2) / €290 (3) / €270 (4) pp
Experience neededVery good fitness.Same private ascent done in one day.
Kofler SportGroup ascent on Triglav from Krma valleyKrma – Kredarica · mid-Jun–mid-Sep price · 2 days
2
€320 pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Join a scheduled group, minimum 3. The page gives the departure days as both Thu/Sun and Sun/Wed.
Kofler SportTriglav ascent from Vrata valley (private)Vrata – Kredarica · 2 days
2
€840 (1) / €450 (2) / €380 (3) / €350 (4) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Steeper approach from Mojstrana. A 1-day version is €450–€270 pp. Descent by a non-standard route is about €75 extra.
Kofler SportTrekking the Seven Lakes Valley with TriglavKrma – Seven Lakes – Bohinj · 3 days
3
€520 (2–3) / €460 (4–8) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Huts about €55/day extra. 5% off if you book and pay 20+ days ahead. Another Kofler page adds €115 pp for a guided Triglav summit on the 7-lakes traverse.
Kofler SportWinter Triglav ascentKrma – Kredarica · winter price · 2 days
2
€1,200 (1) / €700 (2) pp
Experience neededPhysically fit; winter conditions.1-day option €650 (1) / €425 (2) pp, fit climbers only. Includes guiding, gear rental and transport. Hut half board about €70 extra. The Krma road isn't ploughed.
Kofler SportSlovenian route, winter, Triglav north wallNorth face, Slovenian route · end Oct–end May price · 2 days
2
€650 (1) / €375 (2) pp
Experience neededWinter alpine climbing experience.Two days until early April, one day April–May. A technical north-wall climb, not the normal ascent.
LIFE Adventures (Lajf d.o.o.)Mt Triglav 2-day ClimbFrom Bled · 2 days
2
€479 (2) / €355 (3) / €295 (4) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Bled pickup. Hut half board about €60 pp extra, paid at the hut.
LIFE Adventures (Lajf d.o.o.)Triglav 1 dayJun 15–Sep 30 price · 1 day
1
€297 (2) / €255 (3) / €195 (4) pp
Experience neededVery good fitness.Single long day.
LIFE Adventures (Lajf d.o.o.)Triglav winterDec–May price · 2 days
2
€380 pp
Experience neededPrior winter experience; strenuous and challenging.From Bled. Hut about €50–60 pp extra.
Altitude ActivitiesClimbing Triglav in 2 days2 days
2
from €330 pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Hut costs extra.
Altitude ActivitiesSpecial Offer: Climbing Triglav in 2 days2 days
2
€285 pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Minimum 3 people. Hut, food and drinks not included (about €60 pp).
Altitude ActivitiesClimbing Triglav in one day1 day
1
from €285 pp
Experience neededAble to walk 12–14 h in one day.A 12–14 hour day up and down. Group price for 2 or more; minimum 3 participants.
Altitude ActivitiesTriglav from the last cabin to the peak and backFrom the hut · 1 day
1
from €200 pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Guide for the summit section only. You walk to the hut yourself. Minimum 3.
Altitude ActivitiesTriglav Winter Ascent Tourwinter price · 2 days
2
from €490 pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Includes IFMGA guide, crampons, ice axe, via ferrata kit and transport. Hut about €50–60 extra. Winter rooms are unheated and usually can't be booked. Group discounts for 3+.
OutventureXClimb Triglav (2 days)Jun–Oct price · 2 days
2
€695 (1) / €415 (2) / €330 (3) / €295 (4) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.If the summit isn't done on day 1, day 2 finishes it. Hut and meals not included.
OutventureXClimb Triglav (1 day)Jun–Oct price · 1 day
1
€390 (1) / €295 (2) / €245 (3) / €230 (4) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.
OutventureXClimb Winter Triglavwinter price · 2 days
2
€870 (1) / €480 (2) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.1-day €480 (1) / €295 (2) pp. Includes IFMGA guide and technical gear rental. Kredarica hut and meals extra.
OutventureXSeven Lakes & Triglav hut-to-hut trekSeven Lakes valley – Triglav · 4 days
4
Not published, ask
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.4 trekking days with a sunrise Triglav ascent. 5 nights (2 hotel, 3 huts) with half board in the huts, plus Ljubljana transfers. The price table runs from €460 to €2,879 pp, but the guided and self-guided rows aren't clearly labelled.
Exploring SloveniaClimb Triglav, Scenic RoutePokljuka · summer price · 2 days
2
from €479 pp; private €630
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.4 clients per guide, max 8.
Exploring SloveniaClimb Triglav in 1 day (private)Pokljuka · summer price · 1 day
1
€420
Experience neededOnly the fittest hikers.Private one-day version of the Scenic Route.
Exploring SloveniaTriglav via FerrataSep price · 2 days
2
from €499
Experience neededVery good shape and skills.Sold as the hardest secured route to Triglav. Can be shortened to 1 day for very fit, skilled climbers. Only September dates were listed.
Exploring SloveniaTriglav, the Slovenian RouteNorth face, Slovenian route · 1 day
1
from €440
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.North-wall climb. 2 clients per guide, max 12. They suggest a second day for the summit with a night at Kredarica.
naTOUR BledTriglav Hike (2 days)late Jun–late Sep price · 2 days
2
€275 pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Group departures Sun–Mon and Wed–Thu. Includes IFMGA guide, gear rental and transfer from Bled. Hut food and drinks about €50 extra. The page intro says €245.
3glav AdventuresTriglav mountaineering tour (2 days)2 days
2
Not published, ask
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Set weekday departures, minimum 2 guests. Includes helmet, harness and via ferrata set. Hut stay and food about €50 pp/day, mostly cash only.
10Adventures2-Day Mount Triglav Guided TrekJun–Sep 2026 price · 2 days
2
$625 (2) / $450 (3) / $375 (4+) pp
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.Includes guide, Bled briefing, via ferrata and hiking gear rental, tourist tax. Hut half board €60–65 cash extra.
Much Better AdventuresClimb Mount Triglav (2864m)5 days
5
Not published, ask
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.4 nights: 2 in a 3-star hotel on Pokljuka, 2 in mountain huts. 1:4 guide ratio on summit day. 4 breakfasts, 2 dinners.
Much Better AdventuresTraverse the Julian Alps and Climb Mount TriglavHut-to-hut traverse · 2027 price · 7 days
7
£1,794
Experience neededNot stated. Ask the operator.6 nights. 2027 departures 3, 17 and 31 Jul (more Aug–Sep, to 25 Sep). Extra mountain guide(s) for the via ferrata.
KE Adventure TravelAcross the Julian Alps to TriglavBohinj – Seven Lakes – Triglav · 2027 price · 8 days
8
$2,165
Experience neededChallenging grade; fit, experienced mountain walkers.Land only, 6 trekking days. The summit is an optional 2-hour cabled ridge walk; harness and helmet provided. 2027: 26 Jun, 3 Jul, 10 Jul, 21 Aug, 4 Sep, 18 Sep. Single supplement $230.

Copied from each company’s own pages on Oct 22, 2026. Every “See dates” button opens the page we used. Where a page says which season a price is for, we show it. Prices are in each company’s own currency; sorting by price uses rough exchange rates. Prices change; the operator’s page wins if it disagrees with this one.

Free · no guide

Climb Triglav yourself

Everything above is for hiring a guide. If you have the skills, this is what you need to do it on your own, free. Facts come from the summit’s own page on PeakSeeker, with sources.

Normal route
Pokljuka (Rudno Polje) route via Vodnikov Dom and Kredarica to the summit
Grade
Moderate hike; A/B via ferrata near the summit
How long
2 days
Best season
Late June to September (route typically snow-free)
Permits
No permit required; a via ferrata kit, helmet, and gloves are essential, and hiring an IFMGA guide is strongly recommended for inexperienced hikers.
Start from
Rudno Polje, Pokljuka, 4,420 ft (1,347 m)
Climb from there
6,299 ft (1,920 m) of ascent over 8 mi one way
Getting there
Most climbers drive to the Rudno Polje trailhead on the Pokljuka plateau (1,347 m), reachable by paved road from Bled, and overnight partway at Vodnikov Dom or Triglavski Dom na Kredarici before the summit push. Nearest airport: Ljubljana Jože Pučnik Airport (LJU).
Hazards
Exposure on the final via ferrata section, loose rock, sudden alpine weather
Gear
A via ferrata kit (harness, lanyards, helmet) and gloves are essential for the cabled sections near the summit on every standard route.

A mapped way up: Aljažev dom - Kredarica - Triglav

Line from OpenStreetMap; profile approximate. Map and GPX download →

Sources: tnp.si ↗triglavskidom.si ↗pzs.si ↗muchbetteradventures.com ↗

Read this before you pay a deposit

In Bled, the number of people sharing your guide sets the price more than the company does. The classic 2-day Krma ascent costs €295–€350 each in a group of four, €415–€479 for a pair, and €695–€840 alone (OutventureX, LIFE, Kofler).

No local price includes the hut. Add €50–70 per person for half board at Kredarica, often cash only, and book the bed yourself early: it is paid in full online when you book.

Scheduled group departures are the cheapest way up if you are alone: naTOUR €275, Altitude's special €285 and Kofler's group €320, but most need a minimum of three.

The UK trips (Much Better £1,794, KE $2,165) are week-long hut-to-hut treks where Triglav is one day, and optional on KE. Buy them for the Julian Alps traverse. For the summit alone they cost five to seven times a Bled 2-day ascent.

One-day ascents (€195–€230 each for four) mean a 12–14 hour day with 400 m of via ferrata to down-climb at the end. Take the extra night unless you're already very fit.

Winter is a different climb: crampons, an ice axe, prior winter experience and an unheated hut. Prices range from €380 (LIFE, group) to €1,200 (Kofler, solo).

The companies

Kofler Sport

Based
Slovenia
Programs
7
Refunds
Cancel in writing. Kofler keeps 40% of the price up to 30 days before, 50% at 29–7 days and 70% at 6–1 days. No refund once mandatory equipment has been handed over. If Kofler cancels because too few people signed up, you get a full refund less up to 10% admin.
Private
Private rates for 1–4 people. Groups over four need an extra guide for the upper section.
Visit Kofler Sport ↗

Policy from: kofler-sport.si, kofler-sport.si

LIFE Adventures (Lajf d.o.o.)

Based
Bled, Slovenia
Programs
3
Deposit
30% deposit (min €10) or full payment to confirm. Multi-day tours are paid in full at least 21 days before the start.
Refunds
The deposit is non-refundable if you cancel. Multi-day tours: no refund for cancelling under 24 h before or not showing up. If they cancel for weather or safety: new date, an alternative tour, or a full refund.
Visit LIFE Adventures ↗

Policy from: lifeadventures.si

Altitude Activities

Based
Bled, Slovenia
Programs
5

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit Altitude ↗

Policy from: altitude-activities.com

OutventureX

Based
Slovenia
Programs
4
Private
Priced per person for 1–4 people sharing a guide.

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit OutventureX ↗

Policy from: outventure-x.com

Exploring Slovenia

Based
Slovenia
Programs
4
Private
Private 2-day Triglav tour €630 in summer. 4 clients per guide, max 8.

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit Exploring Slovenia ↗

Policy from: exploringslovenia.com

naTOUR Bled

Based
Bled, Slovenia
Programs
1
Contact
+386 31 222 921

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit naTOUR Bled ↗

Policy from: natour-bled.si

3glav Adventures

Since
2004 · Bled, Slovenia
Programs
1
Private
Multi-day Triglav ascent on request. A fully custom private day costs from €390 per group.
Contact
info@3glav.com

Cancellation terms not published where we looked. Get them in writing before you pay.

Visit 3glav ↗

Policy from: 3glav-adventures.com, 3glav-adventures.com

10Adventures

Based
Online tour seller
Programs
1
Refunds
Trip FAQ (Julian Alps hut trek): if the weather is too bad, the trip is cancelled with a full refund.
Visit 10Adventures ↗

Policy from: 10adventures.com, 10adventures.com

Much Better Adventures

Based
UK
Programs
2
Deposit
10% deposit on most trips. Pay the balance in instalments with no interest or fees.
Refunds
Most trips: free cancellation up to 65 days before departure. No refund under 30 days. Exact terms vary by trip and are shown at checkout.
Private
Climb Mount Triglav: 1 guide to 4 hikers on summit day.
Visit Much Better ↗

Policy from: help.muchbetteradventures.com, muchbetteradventures.com

KE Adventure Travel

Based
UK
Programs
1
Deposit
Non-refundable deposit (US$350 on this trip). Balance usually due 8 weeks before departure; pay in full if booking later.
Refunds
More than 60 days out you lose the deposit (plus any flight charges). 60–30 days: 50%. Under 30 days: 100% (from the older refund page; the current page was cut off before this tier).
Visit KE Adventure ↗

Policy from: keadventure.com, keadventure.com

Get an email when bookings open

Get an email when Kredarica hut opens bookings for 2027, plus any price changes.

Before and after the trip

Most programs start in Bled, Slovenia. Lodging is extra on nearly all of them.

Triglav on PeakSeeker → routes, live summit weather and permits.

More comparisons

How this page makes money: links to Booking.com, Viator and 57hours may earn PeakSeeker a commission if you book. Links to the guide companies themselves don’t, and nobody pays to be listed or to change what we say. Spot something out of date? Tell us.

Sources